The End! (of Chemotherapy)

As of today, I’m officially done with chemotherapy. And it feels amazing! My very last treatment was this morning.  Thanks to all of you who have been praying for me. Thank you to my lovely wife and four awesome sons for standing by me through these last 14 months or so.  I couldn’t have done it without them.  I feel truly blessed and privileged to have all of you on my team.

I must admit, at times I did feel a bit like Moses in Exodus 14:22: “and the Israelites went through the sea on dry ground, with a wall of water on their right and on their left.” However, God also separated the waters for me and my family, so that we did not drown.

2017-02-21-002

I’m thinking I will probably continue with updates while we’re in Edmonton as long as I keep having people read, so let me know if you are into pictures and more “boring” updates.

8 thoughts on “The End! (of Chemotherapy)

  1. Peter I’m glad to hear that you are done with your treatments, and as you feel like going through the wilderness like the Israelites I just want to encourage you look up to Jesus as you walk through with your wife and children!😊

    Like

  2. Praising God with you! Troy shouted when I told him! We have faithful prayers warriors here that will continue to pray for you and are counting down the days till you move back! 😊🙏🏼

    Like

Leave a comment